Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Three Titans Place In The Top 25 At Blugold Invitational

Steven Potter crossed the finish line at the Blugold Invitational in 16th place.
Steven Potter crossed the finish line at the Blugold Invitational in 16th place.

Steven Potter finished 16th, Andrew George 17th and Cody Chadwick 25th as UW-Oshkosh placed fifth among 29 men's cross country programs at the UW-Eau Claire Blugold Invitational held Friday (Oct. 4) at the Whitetails Golf Course in Colfax.

Potter completed the 8,000-meter course in a time of 25:31 while George ended his journey in 25:32 and Chadwick in 25:44.

UW-Whitewater's David Fassbender won the race of 447 runners with his time of 24:53 while Carleton College's (Minn.) Matthew Wilkinson finished second in 24:59 and UW-Platteville's Zach Kloklow third in 25:07.

UW-Stout's Spencer Schultz took fourth place with his time of 25:14 and UW-Eau Claire's Connor Dolan fifth with his run of 25:16.

UW-Oshkosh earned its fifth-place team score by totaling 144 points.

St. Olaf College (Minn.) scored 88 points to easily win the team title. UW-Stevens Point finished second with 108 points while Carleton College placed third with 122 and UW-Eau Claire fourth with 138.

UW-Stout and Luther College (Iowa) both scored 163 points, but UW-Stout won the tiebreaker for sixth place.

Rounding out the top 10 teams were eighth-place UW-La Crosse with 235 points, ninth-place UW-Whitewater with 237 and 10th-place Bethel University (Minn.) with 305.

Other runners contributing to UW-Oshkosh's team score were Andrew Rathkamp and Joe Kehoe. Rathkamp finished 36th with his time of 25:53 and Kehoe 52nd with his performance of 26:10.

The Titans also had Spencer Muffler finish 59th in 26:18, Mitchell Bradford 65th in 26:20, Andrew Muskevitsch 83rd in 26:38, Noah Bruehl 117th in 26:56, Jason Ford 124th in 27:01, Noah O'Neill 181st in 27:31, Andrew Strasser 192nd in 27:35, Bob Szymanski 194th in 27:36 and Aaron Dorsey 199th in 27:39.

UW-Oshkosh competes next Saturday (Oct. 12) at Lawrence University's Gene Davis Invitational in Appleton.