Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eagles Victorious Over Titans

Eagles Victorious Over Titans

Jarrett Lieder won two events and Jack Miller one during UW-Oshkosh's 127-76 loss to the UW-La Crosse men's swimming & diving team on Saturday (Jan. 18) in La Crosse.

Lieder took first place in the 500- and 1,000-yard freestyles with times of 4:54.81 and 10:14.93, respectively. He also swam with Miller, Andrew Park and Josiah Vandenberg for a second-place time of 1:32.09 in the 200-yard freestyle relay.

Miller captured first place in the 50-yard freestyle with a time of 22.78 seconds while finishing third in the 100-yard freestyle with a swim of 49.06 seconds.

The Titans had four other second-place efforts, including the group of David Bain, Cody Else, Matt Holst and Alex Jernberg who worked together for a time of 1:51.51 in the 200-yard medley relay.

UW-Oshkosh's remaining second-place listings belonged to Bain in the 200-yard backstroke with a time of 2:14.49, Jernberg in the 200-yard breaststroke with a performance of 2:24.79 and Vandenberg in the 200-yard butterfly with an effort of 2:16.21.

Else contributed two of UW-Oshkosh's four additional third-place listings with his times of 1:57.71 in the 200-yard freestyle and 2:30.53 in the 200-yard breaststroke. The Titans also acquired third-place times of 10:39.56 in the 1,000-yard freestyle from Jernberg and 2:13.69 in the 200-yard individual medley from Vandenberg.

The Titans' six fourth-place finishes included a pair by Park and one each from Bain, Holst, Zack Baas and Jarod Falk.

Park recorded times of 5:10.43 in the 500- and 11:00.32 in the 1,000-yard freestyles while Bain went 2:20.12 in the 200-yard individual medley, Holst 2:41.49 in the 200-yard breaststroke, Baas 56.58 seconds in the 100-yard freestyle and Falk 2:10.91 in the 200-yard freestyle.

UW-La Crosse won 10 of the 13 contested events.

UW-Oshkosh is off until it hosts Beloit College on Jan. 31 in Albee Hall.

Written by Sarah Witherspoon, UW-Oshkosh Sports Information