Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four Receive Top Honors With USTFCCCA

Four Receive Top Honors With USTFCCCA

UW-Oshkosh's Morgan Florek, Libby Geisness, Hannah Lohrenz and Emma Warr have each earned 2020 NCAA Division III Indoor Track & Field All-America accolades from the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association.

Normal policies dictate that USTFCCCA All-America honors are awarded to the top eight finishers at the NCAA Division III Championship in each individual event and relay. However, due to the cancellation of this year's national meet in the wake of the novel coronavirus pandemic, all 675 student-athletes declared and initially accepted into the championship were named All-Americans.

Lohrenz was seeded fifth in the mile run to headline the Titans' entries for the 2020 Indoor Championship.

Warr was the 11th seed in the pole vault, while Florek was seeded 15th in the weight throw and Geisness was 20th in the 800-meter run.

The top 20 declared student-athletes in each individual event and the top 12 teams in the relay events were set to compete in the Division III Championship schedule to be held March 13-14 in Winston-Salem, N.C.

UW-Oshkosh owns a Division III-record nine indoor national championships, winning the event in 1994, 1995, 1996, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2011, 2013 and 2014. The Titans have also finished as the national runner-up a record seven times and earned a total of 20 top-four trophies since placing second in 1990.

2020 USTFCCCA Indoor All-America Release