Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Titans Run To Sixth-Place Finish At Roy Griak Invitational

Andrew Rathkamp finished 45th among the 309 runners at this year's Roy Griak Invitational.
Andrew Rathkamp finished 45th among the 309 runners at this year's Roy Griak Invitational.

Cody Chadwick finished 26th individually as UW-Oshkosh placed sixth among 28 men's cross country programs in the Maroon Division of University of Minnesota's Roy Griak Invitational held Saturday (Sept. 28) in Falcon Heights, Minn.

Chadwick earned UW-Oshkosh's top performance by completing the 8,000-meter race with a time of 26:29. A total of 309 runners crossed the finish line.

UW-Oshkosh had multiple runners finish in the top 100 behind Chadwick. Andrew George placed 34th with a time of 26:41 while Andrew Rathkamp finished 45th in 27:00, Steven Potter 54th in 27:05, Joe Kehoe 67th in 27:26, Mitchell Bradford 76th in 27:34, Spencer Muffler 85th in 27:42 and Jason Ford 100th in 27:56.

The Titans also had Andrew Strasser finish 141st in 28:33 and Noah O'Neill 154th in 28:57.

Steven Brown of the University of Sioux Falls (S.D.) won the individual title with his time of 25:03. Augustana University (S.D.) owned the next two runners as Aaron Runge finished second in 25:11 and Jesus Urtusuastegui third in 25:18.

The listing of the meet's top five runners concluded with a pair of Michigan Tech Runners, Matthew Pahl who finished fourth with a time of 25:21 and Braden Reichl who placed fifth in 25:24.

UW-Oshkosh, which captured the Maroon Division team title at the previous four Roy Griak Invitationals, scored 208 points for this year's sixth-place finish.

NCAA Division II programs swept the top five places, including Augustana University which won the meet with 42 points. Michigan Tech finished second to the Vikings with 55 points while University of Sioux Falls ranked third with 96, Western Washington University fourth with 126 and Florida Southern College fifth with 197.

UW-Oshkosh competes next Friday (Oct. 4) at the UW-Eau Claire Blugold Invitational.

Written by Sydney Szalinski, UW-Oshkosh Sports Information